All in Good Time by Maureen Lang – Book Review

Within the first few pages, this book had me completely hooked and I couldn’t put it down until I finished it!

All in Good Time is a story that centers around two people – Dessa Caldwell, who wants to open a house to serve women looking to get out of prostitution, and Henry Hawkins, who owns the largest bank in town and who makes an investment in her new business through his uncle, who works at the bank with him. Both Henry and Tessa have secrets from their past that threaten to impact their lives now, and both want to keep those secrets hidden. While I did have a feeling about what would happen in the end, I was still somewhat surprised by how it all worked out. There were many things that could be learned through this story – about faith to follow through on the plans God has for us, about what really makes a friendship, about learning to trust the people who come into our lives, and many more. The author made the characters come alive in a way that made it easy to relate to them, and I’m looking forward to reading more of her books in the future!

Tyndale House Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive review, the opinions expressed here are completely my own.

Leave a Reply

