Second Chances: More Stories of Grace by Max Lucado

“No reminder is quite as poignant as a story of second chances. A story of grace in action. Who couldn’t use more stories of grace like this?”

This book is all about how God gives second chances, and it’s divided into six sections: for the rebellious, for the regret-riddled, for the prideful, for the mistake-makers, for a faltering faith, and for those who hurt us.  Each story comes from a book written by Max, and for those who know his writing, many will seem familiar.  Every one of the thirty stories starts with a verse or a passage of Scripture, and the story told makes that verse or passage come alive.  It was an absolutely fascinating book to read, and once I got started, I didn’t want to put it down!

I would definitely recommend this book to others looking for encouragement – in many different ways.  I am sure that will encourage you as it has encouraged me. 

A complimentary copy of this book was sent to me for the purpose of review from the publisher.  I was only asked to give my honest opinion of it – the thoughts here are completely my own. 

Leave a Reply

