For Every Season by Cindy Woodsmall

This is the third book in the Amish Vines and Orchards series, and as I hadn’t read the two previous books, I was pretty excited to find that before the story started, the author included a section with “the story so far”.  It didn’t answer all the questions, but it sure did help!  I appreciate when books have sections like that, because not everyone picks up the books in order, so that was a great addition.  That said, I still recommend that you read them in order, because even with the notes, I felt like there were parts of the story that I just didn’t understand.  It made me want to go back and read the first two books, because I’m sure they would give the details I needed!

This story has many things happening at the same time – a love triangle (between Rhoda, Jacob, and Samuel), the struggles of starting up a new orchard, the legal battles that Jacob is going through, the “gift” that Rhoda has and the complications that come from the things she “sees”, Leah struggling to decide if she wants to stay Amish or not, and various other people who come and go through the book.  I thought it was a really great story, but it was hard to follow at times, and at the end, I was left feeling like it wasn’t a completed story…. like there were still questions that needed to be answered.  There will be one more book in this series, and I hope it gives the answers and “conclusion” to the story that wasn’t in this book!

For more information: http://waterbrookmultnomah.com/catalog.php?work=208964

Read the first chapter here: http://waterbrookmultnomah.com/files/2013/06/SneakPeek_ForEverySeason.pdf

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher, in exchange for my honest review.  The thoughts and opinions expressed here are completely my own.

For Every Season

One thought on “For Every Season by Cindy Woodsmall

Leave a Reply

