Little Chick’s Bible by P. J. Lyons and Melanie Mitchell

This Bible is, hands down, of the coolest Bibles I have EVER seen.  If you read my blog regularly, you know I have two little guys.  While I’ve seen Bibles that are appropriate for my preschooler, I haven’t seen a Bible like this, that is perfect for my 19-month old.  He absolutely loves it, carries it around, plays with the chick’s wings and beak, talks to it, and jabbers as he “reads” the stories inside.  There aren’t many Bible stories (only eight altogether), so it’s not a long book at all, but it’s perfect for young children, and wonderful for us to use with our two little guys.  The older ones likes to try to read to the younger one, and they sit together with it and get so excited about reading their Bibles with each other.  As a mommy, I really do love that!  Each story is told in rhyme, and for those who might be concerned that they might not be very “accurate”, they’re all very true to the original stories.

This Bible would make a wonderful gift, and will quickly become a favorite for anyone who receives it.  I highly recommend it!

I received a free copy of this Bible from the publisher, in exchange for an honest review.  I was in no way required to write anything positive – all thoughts and opinions expressed here are completely my own.

Little Chicks Bible Cover

 

Leave a Reply

